Sweet Tea and Spray Paint

My journey with God and my family to make our house a home in Christ (without spending much money)!

The Christmas Wrap December 18, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rhonda @ 9:56 am

I have always wanted my presents to look pretty but always crunched for time, they never have.  Until now.  I decided to do my presents in brown craft paper and white wrapping paper this year and make special tags for each one.  I have had so much fun wrapping this year.   It has been really therapeutic for me to take time and effort into wrapping each present.  It isn’t about a beautiful finished product but a thoughtful finished product.  My family knows that each present was wrapped just for them with thought and reflection.

This Christmas has not been about buying more and more and more.  It has been about buying or making with thought and love for each individual.  Christmas has more meaning to me this year than ever before for so many reasons.  I have learned so much about myself in 2009 and I will be ready to say goodbye to this year when it is done.  I am thankful for the trials that I have been through this year though because they have brought me to the Father.  They have shown me the unconditional love of God and his gracious mercy that he pours on us each day.  I am so thankful to be able to celebrate the birth of our Messiah this year with new meaning and understanding.

My presents were wrapped with love; each and every one.

Now this next one is my favorite and it is a present that my daughter and son will share.  I love the simplicity and the sweet tags.  I may not let them open it I love it so!!

The kids always love poking under the tree to find their presents but this year they have loved all of the special hand made tags.

There are so many wonderful ideas and pictures at The Inspired Room today.  I’m linking up too!

 

2 Responses to “The Christmas Wrap”

  1. Gina Says:

    I love this simple idea! We did this last year and they all looked so nice under the tree. This year I did white craft paper and one roll of silver sparkley paper, they look awesome.

  2. Dawn Says:

    Your gifts look great! I just discovered your blog & LOVE it – lots of great ideas (I’m making a list to “copy”)… thanks for sharing your talent with us!


Leave a Reply

