Sweet Tea and Spray Paint

My journey with God and my family to make our house a home in Christ (without spending much money)!

New twist on ornament wreath December 9, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rhonda @ 10:41 am

I followed all of the directions out there and tackled the ornament wreath.  It was beautiful.  Why did it sit, untouched for days????  My choice in ornaments.  I went too fancy.  All gold and silver which really didn’t fit in to hang anywhere in the house.  What to do???
Well, I have this candelier in the family room over the table where we eat dinners.

Old Taylor Estate Candelier

I envisioned all of the yummy things I could do with this little beauty.  Hmmph.  It has been hanging pretty much like this since I got it.  I don’t know what it is but nothing I do looks as lovely as these things:

or this:

or this:

SOOOOOOOO many possibilities yet when I try they look ridiculous.  Well, that was until the ornament wreath.  My new vow for 2010 is to keep this little beauty decorated this year.  I think that all of the ideas that I steal copy gather from all of the awesome blogs I read will help.

Behold the Ornament Candelier!

Centsational Girl (one of my favorite bloggers) is having an ornament party.  I’m linking this up with all of the other fantastic ornaments!!

 

One Response to “New twist on ornament wreath”

  1. What a fun idea! I’m sure it’s an eye-catcher in your room!!


Leave a Reply

