Sweet Tea and Spray Paint

My journey with God and my family to make our house a home in Christ (without spending much money)!

Rustic Wreath December 1, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rhonda @ 9:06 am

I had several wreaths that needed a bit of updating but I didn’t want to buy lots of Christmas greenery to dress them up.  I scoured the house and found some of last year’s potpourri that had a winter theme with some frosted pine cones, leaves, etc.  Then I found some twig/vine balls in the closet.  I dug out the burlap flower that I made a few weeks ago that was too huge to do anything with.  Voila!!  My nature inspired rustic wreath!

I liked the look but it needed a little something more.  I grabbed the G off of my fall wreath.

Much better.  Don’t you think?

Linking this up to DIY day over at Kimba’s where I’m finding some other GREAT ideas!!

I’m adding this to Wreath’s on Wednesday at Cottage and Vine!

 

7 Responses to “Rustic Wreath”

  1. Lisa Says:

    Oh! Your wreath is so pretty! I am in love with how you did this. Beautifully done.

  2. Sara Says:

    It looks beautiful! I love the monogram with it, it’s just perfect.

  3. jenjen Says:

    That is really fun! Cute!

    XOX
    Jen

  4. This is super cute! I love the eclectic feel it has. My last name starts with G so I’m especially loving that touch.

  5. Love the addition of a monogram, so pretty, thanks for sharing!

  6. Rene Says:

    Thanks for linking with Cottage and Vine today. I love the rustic look and great job for using what you have!

  7. Leanne Says:

    It turned out really great. I love the burlap flower.


Leave a Reply

