Sweet Tea and Spray Paint

My journey with God and my family to make our house a home in Christ (without spending much money)!

Make it personal! December 1, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rhonda @ 9:46 am

I have made a vow that I will not do gift cards this year.  I know they are easy and everyone loves them but they just seem so impersonal!  I made several gift card holders a few years to try to make them a bit more personal so they wouldn’t look like “last minute I forgot to get you anything else gifts”.  I’m hoping that I won’t have to resort to that this year but at least I can make cute card holders if I do!

I made these for my next door neighbors.  A dad and two sons who love to hunt.  I will have to admit that gift cards for teenagers is a safe route to go.  I did try to make their altered Altoid tins as personal as possible.  Easy peasy!

another Altoid tin

I have decided that if I do give gift cards this year (who are we kidding~you know I will) that to personalize the card holder is the way to go!

Go check out all of the other great ideas over at Kimba’s DIY day!

 

2 Responses to “Make it personal!”

  1. Stephanie Says:

    What a cute idea! Thanks for sharing!

  2. robin Says:

    I love these!!! I am doing gift cards or money for all 15 nieces and nephews; this is an excellent idea and I agree, they def look like you put thought into this instead of just grabbing the gift card. I hate giving gift cards but I love gettin ’em…wonder why that is…………………..

    thanks for the idea!!!


Leave a Reply

