Sweet Tea and Spray Paint

My journey with God and my family to make our house a home in Christ (without spending much money)!

Getting geared up for Christmas!! November 30, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rhonda @ 10:06 pm

I’ve been going pillow crazy around here!  I got 2 yards of red felt at Hobby Lobby with my 40% off coupon and have been going pillow mad.  My mom gave me tons of ribbon and trim that she had in her sewing stash when I went home for Thanksgiving and I’ve been putting them to good use.  My front porch chair needed some Christmas pillows but I just couldn’t stop!!  Here are the ones I’ve done so far:

and these:

For this one, I used an old t-shirt that my daughter has outgrown for the tree.   I cut it in strips, made ruffles and attached to the pillow.  I used ribbon for the trunk and star on top.

I have lots more Christmas decorating to share so stay tuned!!

I will be linking this up to  The DIY Show Off:  Christmas and Kimba’s DIY day~~go check it out!!

 

One Response to “Getting geared up for Christmas!!”

  1. Fun pillows! I especially like the ruffles! 🙂


Leave a Reply

