Sweet Tea and Spray Paint

My journey with God and my family to make our house a home in Christ (without spending much money)!

Cabinet door Christmas Decor! November 20, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rhonda @ 7:36 pm

I got several cabinet doors from my Habitat Re Store to use for projects.  I finished this nativity scene today and I absolutely adore it!  I just couldn’t wait to share.

I already had everything except for the door so this project cost me a whopping $1.00.  Gotta love it.  I’m thinking about offering these for sale  around here.  What do you think?

door after sanding

Halfway there!

The final product--the bottom says, "Wise men still seek Him"

What do you think?  I’m linking up to Inspired Room’s Holiday Linky Friday!

I’m also linking this up to Kimba’s DIY day.  There are some super cute ideas there!

 

4 Responses to “Cabinet door Christmas Decor!”

  1. Brenda Says:

    I like it! I definitely think you could sell them!

  2. Renee Says:

    Absolutely Awesome!!!

  3. jenjen Says:

    What a cute idea. I love that you reused your doors for that. So great!

    XOOX
    Jen

  4. gail Says:

    I think it’s lovely! You did a great job of repurposing that cabinet door!
    gail
    Happy Thanksgiving


Leave a Reply

