Sweet Tea and Spray Paint

My journey with God and my family to make our house a home in Christ (without spending much money)!

Little Pumpkin Project October 6, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rhonda @ 9:42 am

I was at the grocery store yesterday looking at the beautiful fall floral bouquets when what caught my eye?  Some adorable little succulents in the cutest little pots on clearance for $2.  As I scanned the rainbow of colored pots I thought, “None of those would match my decor.”  Then I spied a lone orange pot and thought, “No.  It doesn’t match my decor but I have the perfect project!”  So I get my little beauty home (after the cashier drops her on head not once but TWICE!).  She survived and was happy to find a home.  She rested on a shelf all night.

orange pot

Isn’t she sweet?  Doesn’t she just scream fall and halloween???  OK.  You’re right.  She doesn’t.  So……I got out my black vinyl, set up my silhouette, and behold…….

jackolantern

Do you hear her???  I knew you would!  NOW she screams Happy Halloween!!  She would make a great little teacher gift….maybe.

I’m linking to Kimba’s DIY day.  Go over and check out all of the other awesome projects!!

 

5 Responses to “Little Pumpkin Project”

  1. Ashlee Says:

    Thats a great way of Repurposing!! 🙂

  2. That’s perfect! After Halloween you can peel it off and Poof! it will go much longer than the holiday. Loving it!

  3. cindy Says:

    That’s using your noodle! Cuteness, right there. 🙂
    Thanks for stopping by my blog!
    peace, cindy

  4. Motherhood Says:

    I love the jack-o-lantern pot! I really enjoyed looking around your blog! What great ideas!!
    *Eliza’s blog*


Leave a Reply

