Sweet Tea and Spray Paint

My journey with God and my family to make our house a home in Christ (without spending much money)!

Yardsale Virgin! September 28, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rhonda @ 9:55 am

My hubby and I have hosted many a yardsale but had NEVER been to one.  Can you believe that??  I know.  Crazy.  Well, last weekend we decided we would check some out.  There weren’t a whole lot in the area but we had a blast and found a few great deals!  We will definitely continue this Saturday morning fun fest!!!  We are proudly Virgins no more!!!  🙂

100_1319_editedWe got all 3 of these beauties (minus the skulls) for .85!!  Score

100_1323_edited

I found these chairs in all of their rusted glory for $9 each.  I can’t wait to start to cleaning and repainting.  I think they will be amazing!!

Check out all of the other thrifty weekend goodies on Rhoda’s site:  http://southernhospitalityblog.com/

 

3 Responses to “Yardsale Virgin!”

  1. Michelle Says:

    Oh my goodness! You’ve never been to a yard sale? I love and have a hard time passing one by.

    Great buy on the chairs and I can’t wait to see what you do with them.

  2. Marigene Says:

    Now you will be addicted to yard saling! Have fun prepping the metal chairs…what color are they going to be?

  3. I totally love those chairs and would have taken them in a second! LOVE them!


Leave a Reply

