Sweet Tea and Spray Paint

My journey with God and my family to make our house a home in Christ (without spending much money)!

Wanna see it?? The new laundry room that is. September 25, 2009

Filed under: Decorating — Rhonda @ 10:17 am
Tags:

My laundry room was the most hideous room in the house in need of a big facelift.  The walls were nondescript, the cabinets blah, the room a catch all for clutter.  No wonder I didn’t want to do any laundry.  I’ll show you…100_1107100_1106100_1105100_1104

I told you!  Yuck.  Who would want to go in there??  Well, my family was starting to run out of clothes so I took drastic measures.  Normally I would wait on the hub to help me but the “new me” decided I would do it.  So I did!  I painted the walls a beautiful green called “Jalepeno Jelly” by Valspar from Lowes.  I painted the cabinets black and sprayed the hardward a pewter color.  I cleaned out the clutter and got a small, rolling (and covered–love it) laundry sorter from Wal Mart.  This eliminated the giant table with 3 giant baskets.  I got a .75 vinyl tablecloth that is supposed to look like bamboo (going green you know) and hot glued a rod pocket at the top.  It is mounted on a tension rod and hides the hot water heater, mop & bucket, and iron (out of sight out of mind huh?).  I made a vinyl hanging for the wall and dressed up the room with some great Goodwill finds!  It is a much happier place now!  Don’t you think??

100_1159100_1160100_1157100_1160100_1162

This project has led to many more around the house since then!!  I can’t wait to share them too!!

I’ll be linking this to Kimba’s DIY at A Soft Place to Land.

 

Leave a Reply

